International Relations Office

Information about studying at the Mother Teresa University:

Mother Teresa University in Skopje founded in 2016 was established with the mission of creating academic opportunities for students where they can develop as individuals and as professionals. In an ever-globalizing world, education remains one of the main tools available to us to encounter the changes that these processes bring and to influence them. It is difficult to foresee what lies ahead for the future generations, but it is our belief that by combining the competence for critical and analytical thought and by nurturing in our students their entrepreneurial spirit, we can help them in creating the necessary conditions for facing their future.

To fulfill its mission, the Mother Teresa University in Skopje offers education in the natural and the social sciences through its five (5) faculties:

With the aim of accomplishing our goals in the most efficient way, our University is opened for innovative ideas and cooperation opportunities with established institutions of higher education, governmental and non- governmental agencies, academics, as well as other interest groups in order to fulfill our common goals.At the University, we are mindful of our surrounding environment and context, and recognize the need for innovative leadership in all areas affecting human needs, from politics to technology. It is our mission that our students will be able to become leaders in their field of interest and discover new ways and paradigms to improve their environment and society. Mother Teresa University aims to be an institution of higher learning that always seeks to adapt education to the times and context in which we live, reforming for the benefit of our current and future students and society at large.

Faculty of Informatics

Informatics – programming
Informatics – teaching
Faculty of Technological Sciences
Engineering of Materials and Nanotechnology
Food technology
Faculty of Technical Sciences
Electro-energetic Systems
Mechanical Engineering and Management
Communication and Transportation Engineering
Industrial Management
Applied Economics and Entrepreneurship
Environmental Protection Engineering
Occupational Engineering
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture
Architecture and Design
Civil Engineering/ Structural
Geodesy and Geoinformatics
Faculty of Social Sciences
Social Policy
a)       Social Work
b)      Gerontology
Sport and Sport Sciences
Media and Intercultural Communication
a)      Communication
b)      Journalism
Political Studies
a)      European Studies
b)      Balkan and Eurasian Studies

Public Administration and Human Resources Management

Structure of higher education academic study programs

Since 2005, all study programs in R. Macedonia express student workload in terms of ECTS credits. A student can accumulate 60 ECTS credits per academic year. Undergraduate university programs – first cycle programs normally last for four years in which students can accumulate 240 ECTS credits. Some of the undergraduate university programs in R. Macedonia are delivered as three year programs in which students can accumulate 180 ECTS credits. Upon completion students are awarded a document called undergraduate diplomaand the academic title of University Baccalaureus with a reference to the field of study. Students holding a first cycle university degree can apply for admission at postgraduate university programs (second cycle) or specialist professional graduate programs or enter the labour market.

Postgraduate university programs – second cycle programsnormally last for one year in which students can accumulate 60 ECTS credits. Some of the postgraduate programs in R. Macedonia are delivered as two year programs in which students can accumulate 120 ECTS credits. The total number of credits accumulated for the first and second cycle programs is at least 300 ECTS credits. Upon completion students are awarded a document called diploma and the academic title of Masterwith a reference to the field of study.

Postgraduate university programs – third cycle programs normally last for three years. Upon completion students are awarded a document called diploma and the academic degree of Doctor of Science or Doctor of Arts with a reference to the field and branch of science. Universities autonomously determine whether ECTS credits will be awarded in postgraduate study programs.

Grading system

The Macedonian grading scheme consists of five grades with numerical equivalents: 10 (excellent); 9 (very good); 8 (good); 7 (satisfactory); 6 (sufficient); 5 (fail). The minimum passing grade is 6 (sufficient). There are no intermediate grades in the Macedonian grading scheme. ECTS grading scale is also used in addition to the national grade scheme.