Skopje, 15.05.2023 – Today “Mother Teresa” University in Skopje organized “Open Day” and “Career Day” in the new campus, where the study programs of the eight faculties were promoted to the high school graduates. Moreover, on the Career Day participated 20 private companies, the Employment Agency and the Economic Chamber of Macedonia where the students were informed about the demand of labor market.

The Career Day was a positive opportunity for all students to get to know each other and to receive contacts and services from the companies that presented their professional services.

Rector Zeqiri said that the organization of this event and the participation of authorities from the Ministry of Education and Science, private companies, high school principals as well as graduates, will remain in the memory of all of us. A new generation of students is coming at our university who have the opportunity to meet a staff of professionals proven in the academic world and ensuring them a bright and promising future in the demands of the labor market.

The president of the MTU senate, Suzana Jordanovska Ph.D., wished the graduates and students dedication in the development of their academic life and that their academic future belongs to the “Mother Teresa” University in Skopje, with a staff of professionals and advanced for their academic career.

The representative of the Ministry of Education and Science Mr. Ahmet Qazimi emphasized that the Ministry of Education strongly supports MTU, and its development.

The Executive Director of the Economic Chamber of North Macedonia Mr. Durim Zeqiri, on behalf of the companies, thanked for the opportunity and such initiatives for students to be closer to businesses by offering students promising platforms in the context of the labor market demand.

“Mother Teresa” University in Skopje has 8 faculties: Faculty of Civil Engineering and Architecture, Faculty of Informatics, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Faculty of Technological Sciences, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Law and Faculty of Human Sciences.